Introduction to IGCSE

IGCSE syllabuses are designed as two-year ( three year ) courses for examination at age 16-plus.

All IGCSE syllabuses follow a general pattern. the main sections are:

Aims – Assessment objectives – Assessment – Curriculum content.

The IGCSE subjects have been categorized into groups, subjects within each group having similar aims and Assessment objectives.